Fall Academic Highlight Spring
307 (67%)
Record Breaking
Bearcats Honor Roll 285 (71%)
199 (44%)
Record Breaking
Dean’s List 190 (47%)
Record Breaking
TopCat (4.0) 31
3.202 Department Semester GPA 3.254
Record Breaking
Men’s Cross Country
Highest Male Team GPA Men’s Golf
Women’s Golf
Highest Female Team GPA Women’s Golf

  • For 18 straight grading periods and in 24 of the last 25 grading periods our student-athletes have posted a 3.0 or better departmental GPA.

  • In Fall 2016, 15 of 17 teams posted a 3.1 or higher team GPA and in Spring 2017, 8 of 15 teams achieved a 3.5 or higher and 15 of 17 teams posted a 3.0 or higher.

  • Spring 2017 marked the first time over 70% of our student-athletes have achieved a 3.0.

  • Women’s Golf team GPA places them 9th place in the country.

  • Men’s Cross Country, Men’s Soccer, and Women’s Soccer posted their highest GPAs in Fall 2016 and Men’s Golf, Women’s Golf.

  • Men’s Track and Field, and Women’s Track and Field posted their highest GPAs in Spring 2017 (Men’ and Women’s Golf broke their fall record).

  • 12 of 17 teams posted a perfect 1,000 APR rate (Baseball, Men’s Basketball, Men’s Cross Country, Men’s Golf, Men’s Swimming & Diving, Women’s Cross Country, Women’s Golf, Lacrosse, Women’s Soccer, Women’s Swimming & Diving, Tennis, and Volleyball).

  • Women’s Cross Country, Men’s Track and Field, Women’s Tennis, and Volleyball earned NCAA Public Recognition Awards for their multi-year APR rates.

Scholar-Athlete AWARDS

CoSIDA Academic-All America

Adrian Valles (MTK) Academic All-America First Team

Juliana Madzia (WTK) Academic All-America First Team

Connor Davis (MSW) At Large Academic All-America Third Team

Ryan Leahy (FB) First Team All-District


Adrian Valles (MTK) was named as an Elite 90 Award winner

Juliana Madzia (WTK) is the AAC Conference Woman of the Year nominee

Valentina Herrera (WGO) was a National Semi-Finalist and First Team Arthur Ashe Jr. Sports Scholar


Adrian Valles (MTK) was named as the AAC Male Scholar-Athlete of the Year and as a Sport Scholar Excellence Award winner

Juliana Madzia (WTK) was named as the AAC Commissioner’s Post Graduate Leadership Award winner

Connor Davis (MSW) & Vanessa Gilles (WSO) were named as AAC Sport Scholar Excellence Award winners

Football and Men’s Cross Country were named as Team Academic Excellence Award winners


Deyshawn Bond (FB) and Juliana Madzia (WTK) were named as the Nancy Hamant Scholar-Athletes

Lauren Bellinger (WTE) was named as the Jean Stephens Memorial Award winner

Pedro Diaz (MSO) & Juliana Madzia (WTK) were named as the Jimmy Nippert and Helen Norman Smith Award winners